Okay, I got a new PC. So I logged into my Dreamtonics account, downloaded my Synthesizer V Studio 2 Pro, started that up, logged into it, and proceeded to install all my voicebanks. No problem.
But then I thought–wait, aren’t I supposed to deactivate everything on my old PC? I looked and there doesn’t seem to be anything where I deactivate anything. Or am I thinking of how it was with Synthesizer V version 1? I just don’t want to find myself in a situation where traces of old installations are going to cause me any problems. I can just uninstall everything on my old PC and not worry about “deactivating” anything?
Its totally different to version 1. With version 2, it will only let you be logged in to one machine at a time, but it will log you out of an unused machine if you are logged in. Other times, it might ask you if you’re okay with logging out of the other machine. I frequently move between a desktop and laptop.
Unless you’re using offline mode, you log in each time you use SV.
You don’t need to uninstall anything from the old computer.
The copy protection is designed so that Synth V (or Instr X) can only be active on one computer at a time. An online check is performed every time the program starts.
As far as I know, there is no upper limit on the number of installations (i.e., how many computers Synth V is installed on).
However, the license can only be used on one of the computers at any given time.